Thornhill Bop – big band chart

Composed and arranged by Ed Puddick

"Thornhill Bop" is the first movement of Ed Puddick's "Gil Evans Suite" which was commissioned by the Wigan Youth Jazz Orchestra in 2012. This is a classic be-bop inspired swing chart featuring the 'Bird' and 'Dizzy' duo of Alto sax and Trumpet. A video of the Wigan Youth Jazz Orchestra performing this chart is available on YouTube.

Duration: 3 mins 30 secs
Woodwind doubles: none
Solos: Alto Sax and Trumpet
Lead trumpet limit: G

dsq_thread_id: 1619015481

Price: £49.99

Loading Updating cart...
8 November, 2016 | Comments Closed

Comments are closed.